What gift list site for what need?
No service outweighs all points: the right choice depends on the desired pool, the account requested and the surprise to keep. Here, if necessary, the services that respond to it from their own pages.
-
No account, neither for you nor for your loved ones
: Listopia. MagicListe only requests an e-mail, without password; Dokaly and Youpili let a list start without an account, but ask for one to share it.
-
Card payments collected and paid to your account
: Tilune charges 3.5% of the amount collected; Kadolog charges 2.4% per card-funded gift with its Premium plan. Dokaly's terms also describe a card-funded pool with a 4% charge per contribution.
-
Contributions with no service fees, settled directly among you
: Listopia, MagicListe, Mes Envies and Milirose. Money does not pass through these websites: contributors pay by bank transfer, PayPal or cash.
-
: Keep the surprise on reservations The Amazon list of "Do not spoil surprise", enabled by default, Listopia (default), Listy (option at list creation) and Milirose (mode "Total Surprise").
The whole family under one link
: Listopia brings together a list per member under a single link; Milirose offers a family list with one category per person. Elsewhere, each list has its own link.
: A mobile application iKadoo, Milirose (to add gifts), Listy (according to its terms of use) and Amazon.
: Buy all on Amazon The Amazon list of wishes, or its baby registry, which grants the principal holder a 15% discount (300 € at most, subject to conditions).
Accounts, contribution pools and fees: the comparison table
On most services, the relatives reserve without account. The difference is played on the creator's account and on the money: payment by card on the site, with fees, or money paid off the site, without charge of the service.
See also surprise and familyScroll the table to see all the criteria.
| Service | Create List | Reserve a gift (loved ones) | Gift pool | Costs on money paid |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon.fr (list of wishes) | Amazon account | Buy on Amazon.fr from the list | Not indicated | Not applicable |
| Dokaly | Account to save and share (you can start without) | Without account | Online payment (Stripe) according to the terms of use | 4% per share, according to the conditions of use |
| iKadoo | Account (first name, e-mail, password) | Without account | Link to an external pool | No transactions on iKadoo |
| Kadolog | Account | Not indicated | By card (Premium plan) or bank transfer, for an individual gift or a gift pool | 2.4% per contribution paid by card; free bank transfers; a €29 Premium plan per list to receive money beyond a trial |
| Listopia (publisher of this page) | Without account (optional account) | Without an account, with a first name | Yes, for each gift: everyone records their contribution, and payments are arranged directly between friends and family | None: no payments go through Listopia |
| Listy | Account (e-mail, Google, Facebook or Apple) | Without account, with the invitation link | Link to an external gift pool (Leetchi, Lydia, PayPal…) | No Listy fees; the gift pool service’s fees apply |
| MagicListe | E-mail, no password | Without account | For each gift: pledges recorded, payment arranged outside the website | None: Money doesn't go through MagicListe |
| Mes Envies | Account (first name, surname, password, city) | Without account | Contributions towards individual gifts and unrestricted donations: bank transfer or an external gift pool | None: Money does not pass through Mes Envies |
| Milirose | Account (e-mail and password) | Without account | Contributions towards individual gifts and a gift pool: bank transfer or PayPal | None: Money does not pass through Milirose |
| The Good List | Account (e-mail and password) | Without account | Link to an external contribution pool (Leetchi, Le Pot Commun…) | Not applicable; the gift pool service’s fees apply |
| Tilune | Account (e-mail, Google or Facebook) | No account (name and e-mail) | Card payments, for individual gifts or an overall gift pool | 3.5% of amounts collected by card, deducted before payout; IBAN bank transfers: no Tilune fees |
| Youpili | Account to save and share (you can start without) | Without account (first name and e-mail) | Unrestricted contribution to the list: PayPal, Paylib or bank transfer | "No charge" according to Youpili |
Gifts from any website, surprise, family, mobile app: the comparison table
All services except the Amazon wishlist accept gifts from any shop. They differ in how they preserve the surprise (can the list owner see reservations?), how they group family lists and whether they offer a mobile app.
Review accounts and feesScroll the table to see all the criteria.
| Service | Gifts from any site | Viewed by the holder | Family lists | Mobile app |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Amazon.fr (list of wishes) | No : items sold on Amazon.fr | “Don’t spoil my surprises” enabled by default | Unlimited lists, one link by list | Yes (Amazon application) |
| Dokaly | Yes: paste a link or use the Chrome extension | The owner sees who has reserved what, except for anonymous reservations | One list per child in the same account, one link per list | Not indicated (website) |
| iKadoo | Yes, all merchants | Not specified (the sample list displays the first name of the person reserving) | Not indicated | Yes, iOS and Android |
| Kadolog | Yes: "Magic button" or entered with the link | He is notified of each reservation | Several lists; grouping under a link not indicated | No |
| Listopia (publisher of this page) | Yes: paste a link, with details filled in when the website allows it | By default, the app shows the owner neither what is reserved nor who reserved it | One list per member, all under one link | No : website, usable on mobile |
| Listy | Yes: paste a link or use the Chrome and Firefox extensions | Optional: the owner learns that a gift is reserved, without knowing which gift or by whom | Several lists per account, including for the owner’s children | iOS and Android, based on its Terms of Use |
| MagicListe | Yes: paste a link or use the button and extension | The owner can track reservations | Not specified (a list can be managed by two people) | No: installable website |
| Mes Envies | Yes: extension with pre-filled details; pasted links also pre-fill details for partner retailers | The owner sees who has reserved what | Multiple lists per account; grouping not indicated | No (apps deleted); browser extension |
| Milirose | Yes: paste a link, with details filled in partly or entirely | Choice: no surprise (default), half surprise or total surprise | Unlimited lists, or a family list with one category per person | Yes, to add gifts (iOS and Android) |
| The Good List | Yes, any website or physical shop | The owner receives an email naming the person who reserved | Not indicated | Not indicated |
| Tilune | Yes: paste a link with details filled in; Chrome extension | Not indicated | One list per member, links shared separately | No: Website and Chrome extension |
| Youpili | Built-in catalogue, with pasted links for other items | The owner can track what is reserved and by whom | One list per member, shared separately | No : web application |

Gift pool: card payments or contributions settled directly between friends and family?
There are two models. Tilune and Kadolog collect contributions by card and pay them out for a fee. Listopia, MagicListe, Mes Envies and Milirose do not handle money: everyone pays by bank transfer, PayPal or in person, with no service fee.
Card payments are easier for loved ones who live far away and bring the money into one account, but they have a cost: 3.5% of amounts collected by Tilune (including Stripe fees, with no charge to contributors), and 2.4% per contribution at Kadolog, which also requires its Premium plan (€29 per list) to receive money beyond a trial. Dokaly’s terms describe a Stripe gift pool with a 4% fee per contribution.
Without payments on the website, the list acts as a dashboard: it shows who is contributing and how much, while payments are arranged directly. This is how Listopia works: a loved one starts a gift pool for a gift, everyone enters their share, and that gift can no longer be reserved by one person alone. Listy, The Good List and iKadoo link to external gift pools (Leetchi, Lydia, PayPal and so on), which apply their own terms.

Surprise: Who sees the reservations?
On most services, the list owner sees what has been reserved, often with the giver’s name. Listopia, Milirose, Listy and the Amazon wishlist let them keep gifts a surprise.
Listopia: by default, the app shows the owner neither what is reserved nor by whom; personal list owners can choose to display reservations. Milirose offers three modes: “No surprise” (default), “Partial surprise” (reservations visible without identities) and “Total surprise”. Listy offers surprise as an option when creating a list: the owner learns that a gift has been reserved, without knowing which gift or by whom. Amazon enables “Don’t spoil my surprises” by default on wishlists.
On Mes Envies, MagicListe, Youpili and Dokaly, the owner tracks reservations (Dokaly allows anonymous reservations); The Good List and Kadolog notify the owner of each reservation.
Amazon Wishlist or Multi-shop list?
An Amazon wishlist works if everything you want is sold on Amazon.fr: purchases are made through the list, and “Don’t spoil my surprises” is enabled by default. When your gift wishes come from several shops, a service that accepts multiple websites is more practical.
For a birth, the Amazon baby registry grants the principal holder a 15% discount (up to €300, subject to conditions), but it announces that the holder discovers who offered what gift. Other services compared accept Amazon's links as those of any other store.
What Listopia does not do, and which services do
Listopia publishes this comparison: Here are its limits, with the comparative services that meet each of these needs.
- No online payments: the gift pool records contributions, while friends and family settle payments directly. To receive the money in your account, Tilune and Kadolog collect card contributions for a fee.
- No application to install : Listopia is a website, usable on mobile. Amazon, iKadoo, Listy and Milirose have an application.
- No browser extension: you paste the product link. Dokaly, Kadolog, Listy, MagicListe, Mes Envies and Tilune offer a button or extension for adding gifts.
- An interface in French only.
Free for you: no fees or commission are deducted from your gifts. Some retailer links are affiliate links: the retailer may pay us a commission, at no extra cost to you.
Service by Service: Strengths and Limitations
The summary of the two tables, service by service: what each one does best from their own pages, and what you need to know before choosing it. Listopia is listed in its alphabetical rank, like the others.
Scroll the table to see all the criteria.
| Service | Strengths | Good to know |
|---|---|---|
| Amazon.fr (list of wishes) | Buy directly from the list; “Don’t spoil my surprises” enabled by default; Amazon app; 15% baby registry discount (primary owner, up to €300, subject to conditions) | Items sold on Amazon.fr only; Amazon account requested; on the baby registry, the holder discovers who offered what gift |
| Dokaly | We start without an account; gifts from any site, Chrome extension; anonymous reservation possible; one list per child in the same account | Account requested to register and share; 4% by participation in the pool, according to the terms of use; the holder sees who has reserved, unless reserving anonymously |
| iKadoo | iOS and Android app; gifts from any retailer; loved ones need no account; no transactions on iKadoo | Account required (first name, email, password); gift pool via a link to an external service |
| Kadolog | Contributions by card or bank transfer, towards individual gifts or a gift pool; free bank transfers; “Magic button” to add a gift | Account required; 2.4% per card contribution; €29 Premium plan per list to receive money beyond a trial; the owner is notified of every reservation |
| Listopia (publisher of this page) | No account required to create a list or reserve; reservations hidden from the owner by default; a list for every family member under one link; a gift pool for each gift, with no fees | No online payment: money settles between relatives; website, without application or extension; interface in French only |
| Listy | Optional surprise when creating a list; Chrome and Firefox extensions; iOS and Android apps according to its terms; several lists per account, including for children | Account required (email, Google, Facebook or Apple); gift pool via a link to an external service, with that service’s fees |
| MagicListe | An email address is enough, with no password; contribution pledges with no fees; button and extension; installable website | The holder follows the reservations; grouping lists of a family not indicated |
| Mes Envies | The oldest service compared (since 2006); extension that pre-fills gift details; contributions towards individual gifts and unrestricted donations, with no service fee | Account required (first name, surname, password, city); the owner sees who reserved what; mobile app no longer available |
| Milirose | Three surprise modes, including "Total Surprise"; Family list with one category per person; application to add gifts; participations without charge (transfer or PayPal) | Account requested (e-mail and password); default "No surprise" mode |
| The Good List | Gifts from any website or even a physical shop; loved ones need no account | Account required; the owner receives an email naming the person who reserved; gift pool via an external service link |
| Tilune | Gift pool paid by card and paid out to your account, for individual gifts or the whole list; IBAN transfers with no Tilune fees; details filled in from the link; Chrome extension | Account requested (e-mail, Google or Facebook); 3,5 % of the amounts collected by card; each family member has his or her own link |
| Youpili | “No fees” according to Youpili; built-in catalogue and pasted links for other items; start without an account; unrestricted donations by PayPal, Paylib or bank transfer | Account requested to save and share; holder follows what is reserved and by whom; family lists shared separately |
Method: how this comparison was established
Each table entry comes from the service’s own pages (home, help, pricing, terms and legal notice), read on 27 September 2026. No third-party comparison was used as a source, and no accounts were created.
This documentary record does not measure the ease of use, speed, or reliability of the services. It does not constitute a test of their journeys: no overall score or ranking is awarded. The accounts requested of the creator and his relatives, the fees, the visibility of the reservations and the family organization are compared separately.
"Not indicated" means that the information is not included on the pages consulted: it may exist elsewhere in the service. When two pages of the same service are in conflict, the table follows its terms and conditions or its rates. Each service name in the tables gives access to the source consulted. The services change their terms and conditions: check them on their pages before choosing.
Services included: gift list websites for all occasions that can be used in France and appear in the highest-ranking comparisons for “online gift list”, plus the Amazon wishlist. Department-store registries and standalone fundraising websites are not compared.
An incorrect box, a tariff that has changed? Write to us from the contact page: we check the service page, then correct the table and its date.
Pages viewed
- Amazon.fr: wishlist help (“Don’t spoil my surprises”)
- Dokaly : conditions of use
- iKadoo: Terms of Use
- Kadolog: rates and conditions
- Listy: Help
- MagicListe: How it works
- Mes Envies: “Give a gift” help
- Milirose: Frequently Asked Questions
- The Good List: Frequently Asked Questions
- Tilune: terms of sale (gift pool)
- Youpili: Create a gift list
- Report an error in this comparison


